{POTD} Skywatch Friday

Well today I have been recovering from my crazy day yesterday.  It was my daughter’s 16th birthday.  To celebrate I took her and two friends to Disneyland.  They had a great time while I was poolside with my son at my prnts house.  The drive home at one in the morning and then doing a few chores when I got home {taking out the trash cans for pick up} really took it out of me.

I have seen a few bloggers I subscribe to participate in a theme called Skywatch Friday.  I decided to participate this week since I actually had some recent photographs of the sky.  I walked outside the other night just as the sun was setting and ws able to photograph the moon rising out over Joshua Tree National Park.

6 thoughts on “{POTD} Skywatch Friday

  1. oooh i’m so jealous you are doing the photo walk. i signed up in Los Angeles, but I have a friends’ wedding up north that day. 😦 so hopefully next year! i hope you have a blast tho!

  2. Hi Patty! That is a superb shot! I would love to take you up on your offer to do a guest photo post – This Desert Life you suggested. We love the stories behind the photos too. Send me an e-mail and we can work out the timeline.

    -Molly @ The Bumbles Blog

Leave a Reply

