{POTD} There are Thirteen of them actually

My friend Thorne wrote a blog post today about 13 ideas for Creavtive Upcycling.  After reading this I headed over to Thursday 13 to see what this day was all about.  Then the inspiration came to me.  13 things I love about the desert in pictures.

#1

Desert sunrises

#2

Desert sunsets

#3

Kids can make their own bike ramps from dirt

Kids can make their own bike ramps from dirt

#4

Living space between neighbors - far and wide open

Living space between neighbors - far and wide open

#5

Plenty of room for my son to ride his bike

Plenty of room for my son to ride his bike

#6

I can visit Joshua Tree National Park anytime I want to

I can visit Joshua Tree National Park anytime I want to

#7

Strange growings on

Strange growings on

#8

More strange happenings

More strange happenings

#9

Yellow blooms on cacti

Yellow blooms on cacti

#10

Pink ones too

Pink ones too

#11

And dont forget the red blooming cacti

And don't forget the red blooming cacti

#12

It Snows!

It Snows!

#13

i {heart} the desert

i {heart} the desert

So there you have 13 reasons I love the desert.  Now show me your Thursday 13!

7 thoughts on “{POTD} There are Thirteen of them actually

    • Yes it was rather deep this winter. 13 inches deep in one storm. And no I didn’t make that up for Thursday 13. I have pictures of the snow gauge to prove it. LOL Usually we get one or two light snow storms that produce an inch or two but nothing like what we got this past December, which had not happened for about 30 years or so.

  1. Oh, Patty!!! Hahaha! I love this! This is one of the super cool things about TT- everyone has a different take on it and it’s always cool to cruise around and check out new blogs. Janet, at http://fondofsnape.com, often does photo 13’s (although she has a guest author this week). I’m so glad you decided to play! I love our desert so much, too. I really need a cactus that blooms red here on the ranch. I only have pink and yellow. And I want cactus apples (and/or prickly pears, too! Yummi!)

Leave a Reply

